Day 37

Day 37 – Fri 8 Oct – I had a great morning with Natalie and Donald our interns looking at WCF ch 1 – we read Chad Van Dixhoorn’s commentary which is the Rolls Royce of Confession commentaries. I had a Pastoral Visit at lunchtime and in the afternoon finished off Colossians 4:4-6 – which is a wonderful passage on how we relate to outsiders. Dick Lucas’ Bible Speaks Today on Colossians 4 is outstanding. Anyway both sermons are done for Sunday!!

 

In the evening was our first ‘Common Ground’ at Café Zee. There was a small number but not a bad start. I spoke for 5 mins ripping off Richard Bewes’ illustration of the worldview raft  – 4 planks on the raft – Creation, Fall, Redemption and the final triumph – here is a version by Richard …….. In all honesty it sounded better in my head beforehand than how it sounded coming out of my mouth. I’m not sure I was that coherent.
1 thought on “Day 37”

  1. So I’m not the only one who had a great message in my head but when I’m done even I feel confused 😦 really enjoying this blog and wish you God’s blessing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

