Day 54

I’m hoping to take some time off this week as it’s half term and so was in the study early to crack on with Isaiah 40. The morning was somewhat wrecked by my brother Steve and his family arriving en route to Paris but it was good to see them. I got back into the books before heading in the afternoon down to Chiswick to see Alun Ebenezer. Alun and I have known each other since we were early teens, he is the head of Fulham Boys School and I love that he is in London.  I was back home for tea and then out visiting some newly weds and a young family, both are new to the church. I often think how blessed we are to live in a place where there is lots of movement of people and so we have people who move to the church. I worked late on Philemon and got a decent start.

Leave a Reply

