Day 63

Day 63 – Wed 2 Nov -Today was one of those days when I’d hoped I’d accomplish a great deal and seemingly did very little. I took Noah in early for quiz club, then met with Chuck one of my elders, followed by some admin with Jess. Stuart Cashman was up next at lunchtime and we shared the joys and woes of church life. Church planting is slow, long, hard work, glorious but also a real slog.

I studied all afternoon and avoided doing the tax return, so it awaits me for the next two days. Tonight was our monthly prayer gathering, we had slightly smaller numbers and I was disappointed. I didn’t lead it well, we did pray but probably too much talking.
Afterwards I caught up with some of the dads from the school at the Drayton Court.
Leave a Reply

