Day 69

Day 69 – Tue 8 Nov – The morning was taken up with Romans 6 for ELT and I ended up with far too much content. I felt like I was rattling through it but there were really good conversations afterwards. We seem to be having more new people come along, they are nearly all older but that’s ok. We’d  originally hoped that the Lunchtime Talks would reach council workers and business people, and although we do have some workers we’ve mainly reached older folk.
In the afternoon I had to take Ellie and Phoebe for their flu jab then we had Boys study on the Catechism. They’re doing well and were in good form, I so hope they keep going on memorising it. In the evening I had a meeting cancelled so I popped down to see Alun Ebenezer and was back to watch a little bit of the election coverage. I went to bed with the world expecting a Hillary victory!
Leave a Reply

