Day 74

Day 74 – Sun 13 Nov – We had an encouraging morning with some visitors back. I was on Isaiah 1/42 – The Servant’s Sufficiency/ Identity/ Work and our response. It was just at home for the day. In the evening I was finishing off Philemon and I was as clear as mud. I just didn’t get the warmth and passion of the letter across. Having said all that the singing was terrific – We sang the Psalter’s version of Psalm 133, Glorious and Mighty from Sovereign Grace, O Church Arise by the Gettys and a lovely hymn by Michael Saward ‘All creating heavenly giver’. The singing rescued the sermon somewhat.

Next Sunday I’m up in Aberdeen and so this week I should be able to get ahead a bit.

Leave a Reply

