Day 83

Day 83 – Tue 22 Nov – I was preaching on the end of Romans 7 at ELT and though I’d done quite a bit of preparation, turning it into a sermon was more difficult. I think I got there but I arrived at the town hall with literally minutes to spare. Again I had good encouraging conversations with folk not in our congregation about the nature of the Christian life. There was also a Sikh man who was brought by someone from our church who wanted me to pray for him.

I went out for lunch afterwards with a missionary from Burkino Faso who is involved with Theological Training, it was really exciting to hear how the work has developed since we last met together. I was late getting to the boys catechism class so didn’t have long with them. In the evening we had a couple round from the church just to chat which was good.

Leave a Reply

