Day 85

The morning was taken up with preparation for Sunday, I’ve reached  the purple passage of Isaiah 43, it’s remarkable in its beauty and the assurance it gives. In the afternoon we had team meeting at ours and it was all pretty uneventful. Donald was round for the tea – the kids now affectionately call Thursday ‘Donald day’.

I was out visiting this evening an Iranian couple who are thinking of coming to the church. It was good to be with them, I tried to be honest that as a church we don’t need more people who will sit on the fringe, come but not really be regular or get involved.  I hope I was warm and welcoming but reading around the doctrine of the Church I’ve got  more work to do in how this works itself out practically in our context. I stayed up late to finish Isaiah 43 and wrote some letters.
Leave a Reply

