Day 89

Day 89 – Mon 28 Nov – Today was a day in which I should have achieved more. I  went to Hanwell Café this morning for a Bacon and Egg Roll and discussed the football with the owners. I love that I don’t even need to order when I go in.

I managed to start Romans 8  preparation for tomorrow at ELT and Isaiah 44 for Sunday morning. This week is Presbytery week so from Thursday morning I’ve not got much time. I’ve promised to write an article on Regeneration for the Evangelical Magazine so I read a few bits and pieces this afternoon none of which was particularly helpful.

We had the deacons meeting tonight and managed to be done within an hour. It was good to have our two new deacons with us. I was back in time to meet with one of our neighbours.

My friend Jose Sagovia has written this excellent piece on Bob Dylan which is well worth reading.

Leave a Reply

