Day 102

Day 102 – Mon 12 Dec – I tried to work on ELT carol service in the morning to no avail. I’d hoped to do a talk on the difference between Jesus and Father Christmas but it’s just not come together. Rightly or wrongly trying to prepare fresh engaging evangelistic sermons that are aimed primarily to strangers to the faith means shifting gears from my usual preparation.
In the afternoon I met with a young guy who’s started coming along to the church, he’s professing faith but not been baptised yet.  Unbeknown to me I was on Cornhill with his father which made me feel old. It would be a joy to baptise him. Later in the afternoon I met with a Frenchman who is keen to pursue ministry in Paris and is considering whether IPC would be a good fit.  In the evening I was out for a pastoral visit with one of the men in our congregation so it felt like a Monday when I got things done.
Leave a Reply

