Day 143

Day 143 – Sun 22 Jan – It was a quiet morning at IPC, there were 40 away at the 20s and 30s do and then a few others. I took the Children’s Sunday School and it was good to go into one of the classes, they’ve been learning the 10 commandments and now the beatitudes. I was preaching on Isa 44/45 and we also baptised Jack Batusic. It was our third baptism of the month and I gave a slightly briefer explanation.

 

We were at the Cradocks for lunch and had rib of beef that was out of this world. I didn’t eat another thing all day. We had a good number out in the night lots of the 20s and 30s back. Chris Roberts preached well on Psalm 126 Remembering Dream Days/ The Dry Days/ Reaping the Best days.

 

This week is a busy week with lots of pastoral stuff and 3 sermons. I was hoping to get down to Swansea tomorrow  for my brothers Eccentric Ministers conference but I’m not going to be able to manage it.
Leave a Reply

