Day 173

Day 173 – Tue 21 Feb – The day started with early morning prayer meeting and a good number joined us at the start. I worked on Romans 11 then am trying to think of what to preach on Sunday night, I’ve done the groundwork for a series on Micah following on from Jonah and also a doctrinal series from Romans 8:30.

 

ELT went well with a  good number out, I hedged my bets on who is ‘all Israel’ not coming down on either side. My sympathies probably lie with ethnic Israel but as Graham pointed out you can’t expect the Lord to come at any point holding that view. In the afternoon I went out with an American brother who is over for a few months with us and it was encouraging to hear how the Lord has been at work in his life since we last met.

 

In the evening Claire and I met with a young couple in the church and had a lovely time, it was good to meet with them together.
Leave a Reply

