Day 180

Day 180 – Wed 1 March – St David’s Day – I didn’t wear a daffodil or a leek, infact I did anything Welsh all day. The morning began with a flurry of activity – drop offs, getting our car to the garage and 3 trips to the dump in a neighbours car. I did. I did make some progress on Romans 8:30.

Lunchtime and the afternoon were taken up with pastoral visits and then we had a really encouraging prayer gathering in the evening. We learned this He will hold me fast which I enjoyed. Life has been quite relentless for the last while and with Phoebe still not eating well, I’m hoping next week which will be much calmer for the family. I need to watch my packing as much in to every day and not really leaving space for Claire. Confession is good for the soul.
Leave a Reply

