Day 188

Day 188 Thu  9 Mar – After dropping David  Gibson  off at Ealing Broadway  we had team meeting,  discussing various  things. I’m  keen that we pray that more people come to the church. Bizarrely I think sometimes I think sometimes us reformed folk are reluctant to pray for more people. Isaiah 55 is nearly done for Sun am and I hope it’ll be fresh. In the afternoon I visited a family in Acton, I’d grown up with the wife in Swansea and they’ve gone though quite a tough time. It was really lovely to see them.

In the evening I managed to make it up to see Graham at Northwick Park. He was in good spirits but still in considerable discomfort. I stayed up late to work on Sunday night, I’m preaching on Justification. Claire’s brothers arrived just before in anticipation for the rugby tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

