Day 191

Day 191 – Sun 12 Mar –  Children’s Sunday school was an encouragement with a full house and I spoke to them on Isaiah 55. After that I popped in on elders training and there was a discussion on the Civil Magistrate and Divorce, the men are making good progress through the Westminster Confession. Chris Roberts was back from Aberdeen so he led and I preached on Isaiah 55. People listened and I was really thrilled that some work colleagues of one of our members were there. We didn’t have any folk back in the afternoon because I wasn’t done for the evening sermon. It’s a strange thing that you can get into terrible habits, I’m in one at the moment of finishing off the evening service on Sunday afternoon. I was preaching on Justification at night and I had good material but was slightly dull. We had a couple back after the service so it felt a pretty full day.

Leave a Reply

