Day 196

Day 196 – Fri 17Mar – I had a day grappling with Isaiah 56 and though really slow progress I think we’ve got there. I’m more convinced of the continuing need to keep the Sabbath/ Lord’s Day after a week of studying it. I also think for me I need to make Sunday a day of rest, not preparing and being ready for Sunday before. It’ll be a challenge but I’m not convinced there’s an exemption for ministers, allowing me just to use the excuse of I need to get ready for services and be in the study.
I’d hoped to get more ahead for the thing at ETS next week but I’ve barely started it. Jess popped round in the afternoon to do some admin and then I was in the office the rest of the day. In the evening I did a bit more but that wasn’t particularly productive.
Today was a year anniversary of Leilah’s death and Jackie has written this beautiful and moving article for the Gospel Coalition.
Leave a Reply

