Day 203

Day 203 – Fri 24 Mar – It was my third early morning of the week  and I was again away before 7 to get down to Liss. Paul Meiners and I travelled together to the Pastoral Search Committee which was encouraging and we are making good progress. We met at the L’Abri Manor House which is a magnificent building full of uneven floors. After that we had another Pastoral meeting in Liss which lasted until after 1, the journey home took 4 hours!! sitting on the A3 for nearly 3 hours was nigh on unbearable. It meant I had to work another evening and am still not done. I’m at the stage where my diary is in control of me rather then me in control of the diary. I’m hopeful next week will be easier.

Leave a Reply

