Day 208

Day 208 – Wed 29 Mar – I had a morning studying, Natalie popped in for a chat and good news she’s going to stay on for another year! This is the time of year in London where I have lots of conversations with people thinking of moving out of the city so it’s encouraging at least someone’s staying. I’m making decent progress on Isaiah 57 and I reworked some notes for Cornhill.

I arrived at Proc Trust for lunch and had  an hour and half with their foundation course. I gave them a session on ‘Wolves’ from Acts 20 – Pay careful attention to yourselves and to all the flock, of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to care for the church of God, which he obtained with his own blood. 29 I know that after my departure fierce wolves will come in among you, not sparing the flock; 30 and from among your own selves will arise men speaking twisted things, to draw away the disciples after them.

 

They all looked pretty shell shocked but there were good questions.  I was back for tea and Claire’s dad was over for a building committee meeting that night. I keep saying we’re not far away from starting but there are key meetings tomorrow with the design team and project managers which should tell us where we are.
Leave a Reply

