Day 212

20170402_192051

Day 212 – Sun Apr 2 – There were quite a lot away from the church on holiday and different things but our numbers didn’t seem too down. We finished the Westminster Confession in elders training. I preached on Isaiah 57:13-21 and had too much, was too long and didn’t have enough light in the sermon. I think I’ll preach a Palm Sunday sermon next Sunday and come back to Isaiah after Easter. We had a houseful for lunch and it was lovely to have people round during the afternoon.

 

In the evening I was on ‘How can I be forgiven’ from Mark 2 again we had a good number out and people listened. I didn’t do them justice really, I wanted to preach evangelistically but it lacked power and conviction. However Ethan showed me his Lego Paul drawing which made my day!!!

 

I’m hoping that this week I get a better handle on my preparation.

 

One thought on “Day 212”

Leave a Reply

