Day 240

Day 240 – Sun April 30 – We were back on for Sunday School and elders training working through the first two articles by Eric Alexander on eldership. I led the service and preached on Isaiah 59, it was great to announce Fernando and Edit’s engagement and I felt helped in the preaching. There was a new lady brought by her daughter who goes to St Helen’s which was encouraging.
We had 5 folk back for the afternoon and then I was continuing my series in the night on questions – Can you give me one good reason to believe in a God of love? I just opened up Romans 5:6-8, it was lovely to have some visitors and a full house. It is a joy and privilege to preach the gospel.
One thought on “Day 240”

Leave a Reply

