Day 255

Day 255 – It was our monthly early morning prayer gathering and then on to the final Knowing God session looking at the last two Chapters. It is a wonderful book

“Unreality towards God is the wasting disease of much modern Christianity. We need God to make us realists about both ourselves and Him” p.228

The final Chapter is a remarkable exposition of Romans 8 and has made me determined to get back to preaching Romans next year.

I spent the rest of the morning working on John 3:16 – The Wonder of His Love, the Measure of His Love, the Promise of his Love. ELT had lower numbers for some reason but I enjoyed preaching it. Afterwards I caught up with Rob Ilderton who is working with our church plant in Brentford.
I heard some pretty devastating news about some friends in the afternoon which really shook me but I was back home for tea and then out again in the evening to visit a new Indian family in the congregation. They’d also made me dinner so I had this glorious Chicken Curry with Pilau Rice, it’s the joy of an international congregation. I think in training for the ministry we should ask men how many dinners could you eat in an evening?
I’m back on the bike to try and shed some pounds
Leave a Reply

