Day 261

Day 261 –

Mon 22 May- I am preaching at ELT on Ezekiel 33:11 – “Say to them, As I live, declares the Lord God, I have no pleasure in the death of the wicked, but that the wicked turn from his way and live; turn back, turn back from your evil ways, for why will you die, O house of Israel?” and so spent quite a bit of time preparing that. I’ve also got a mountain of admin that I need to start ploughing through and made some progress.

I met one of our young men from the church for lunch and again was really encouraged, just spending time, talking together, praying, I wish I’d done this meeting up with men more proactively before. I then popped in on one of our older couples who are a great encouragement. I was back in the study for a few hours and then in the evening was getting things ready for the  builders to knock through the ceiling tomorrow and moving wood outside.
Leave a Reply

