Day 278

Day 278 – Thu 8 June – We had a quick team meeting and then I went into see Jonny Dyer at All Souls. Jonny was the dorm bible study leader on the camp I professed faith so I’ve known him for years. We spent a couple of hours going round and round in the ring about Anglican Ordination. I pushed him hard but he’ll probably be Ordained in the CofE soon.

In the afternoon and evening I worked on sermons – Isaiah 63/64 is coming together and I’m going to finish a mini series on Sunday night from Romans 9. I had a lovely visit with a couple in the church who will be coming into membership this Sunday. I voted just before the polls closed.

Leave a Reply

