Day 279

Day 279 – Fri 9 June – The whole country woke up to the shock of the election, I went to bed after the exit polls and woke once in the night to check. It all feels slightly chaotic. I caught up with Marta about our Young peoples work, then one of my elders and  went on into town to meet with one of our young men in the City to have lunch. I was back in Ealing for the afternoon and briefly saw Alun Ebenezer. It meant my study time was squeezed so I was working in the evening, finishing off Isaiah 63/64.

Leave a Reply

