Day 303

Day 303 – Mon 3 July – I woke up quite encouraged and not too homesick! After preaching in Wales I often feel guilt when I come back to Ealing that I’m not ministering back there. I did some preparation ahead on the end of Isaiah 65 and 66. I’m glad I didn’t preach my sermon that I’d prepared a couple of weeks ago. I’m also thinking of doing a mini series on Rainbows in the bible!! I enjoyed tracing the theme through.

We’re trying to move an electric metre from one side of the wall to the other, when you talk to the Electricity board you would think I was trying to raise the dead. I must have spent a couple of hours being passed from pillar to post without really getting anywhere. It was then on to car insurance quotes and other things which I find unbearable.

In the evening I met up with a friend who used to be in our congregation who is going through some deep waters. By the time I got home Mam and Dad had arrived, he has come up to help us get on with painting, another life skill I have been left without.

1 thought on “Day 303”

  1. ‘After preaching in Wales I often feel guilt when I come back to Ealing that I’m not ministering back there.’ Then I refer you to Schaeffer’s helpful distinguishing of guilt feelings from guilt. The feeling is an emotional reaction which may often be in error. Real guilt means moral condemnation. Your emotion is understandable. Guilt it is not. You have my 100% respect for your commitment to Ealing. And I understand a passion for Wales. But providence wins over personal preferences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

