Day 307

Day 307 – Fri 7 July –  I was out of the house before 5 to get to Heathrow for a 7am flight to Edinburgh. I had a free morning and so went to the Scottish Gallery and had the most magnificent cooked breakfast. I had to take a funeral in Edinburgh a few years ago and got taken to the Gallery then for breakfast, Haggis is a fantastic addition to a full English/Scottish. The commission for the church in Kyle was meeting and we met at the Edinburgh Theological Seminary. It wasn’t an easy meeting but I think we made some progress.

Afterwards I caught up with Iver Martin the Principal of ETS, Iver had preached at a weekend for us in Ealing about 8 years ago.  The plane was delayed so I had a few hours at the airport and managed to get some reading done but Edinburgh airport is a pretty soulless place. I was home about 11.30pm so it felt a long day.

Leave a Reply

