Day 326

Day 326 – Tue 25 July – We were swimming first thing, then off to the Valley Park for a picnic. The afternoon was spent chilling out round the house  and bouncing on a trampoline. Claire was out with schoolfriends in the evening so I just read and did very little.

I read Iain Murray’s chapters on Archie Brown, Kenneth Macrae, Lloyd Jones and WJ Grier. I love reading Iain Murray he makes me desire the right things, to want to live for God, be more prayerful, less self reliant. He tells a great story however at times I just wonder about the emphasis, it’s less about the church and more about the individual, there’s a romance to his writing which I enjoy but just wonder about at times. His chapter on Kenneth Macrae has made me want to read his diaries and find out more about him.

Leave a Reply

