Day 347

Day 347 – Fri 17 Aug – I had a good day, doing some reading and prep ahead. I worked on Psalm 16, I’ve not preached it before and found it full of hope and the gospel. I’m really enjoying Jason Helapoulis’ “New Pastor’s Handbook” it really encouraged me, short little chapters, common sense, good insight into the work. I watched a session of the Aber conference online but it felt slightly bizarre and is no substitute at all for being there. There were lots of bits and bobs to get ready for the Camp in Swansea, the weather isn’t looking too good so please do pray for good weather. I met with Donald who is back for another year and then with Jess to do some more admin. Ellie and Noah flew back into Gatwick and got in at 10pm so I met them and Claire’s dad at the airport and wasn’t back till late.

Leave a Reply

