Yr 2- Day 10

Yr 2 – Day 10 – Sun 10 Sept – It had a back to school feel to Sunday. It was good to be back in Sunday School with the kids and Sunday morning worship was pretty full. Gethin led and I preached on the second half of Isaiah 65. It was a joy to welcome 7 new members and there were quite a lot of new folk there which was encouraging. We had a tableful of folk back for the afternoon which was good fun. In the evening it was my first time preaching at Dean Hall – I began a series on the Holy Spirit. I was too long both morning and evening but folk stuck with me, I think! This week sees the activities all starting up at Dean Hall, I’m sure there will be some teething problems but it is a remarkable provision than we can use this place for ministries over the next year.

One thought on “Yr 2- Day 10”

Leave a Reply

