Yr 2 – Day 17

Yr 2 – Day 17 – Sun 17 Sept – The day began with Sunday school with the kids and then we finished of Isaiah. I think I’ve done it in between 42-44 sermons. I file my sermons in such disastrous fashion that it’s hard to work out! We had some visitors out but it felt like quite a number away. We had a quiet afternoon and I managed both a sleep and a trip to the park. In the evening Gethin led and I was on ‘Sealed with the Spirit’, I had read through Lloyd Jones’ sermon on Eph 1:14 – to me it was incomprehensible and I found Donald Macleod’s ‘Spirit of Promise’ most helpful in preparation. It was an ok Sunday, one of those days you long for more.

Leave a Reply

