Yr 2 – Day 26

Year 2 – Day 26 – Tue 26  Sept –

I had some time with the kids before getting the 7.40 to Hanwell which got me into Cambridge for 9.30 . One of our students is in uni there and so I’d been asked to do a sort of training day for their college CU. It wasn’t a big crowd and I gave them 3 sessions on the Fear of the Lord. I enjoyed reworking the material and they listened really well, for some of them it was all completely new.

The student scene isn’t really my bag but it was very encouraging to see one of our own going on with the Lord.

I got back home for 8.30 and then met with Chuck one of my elders who is heading back to the US for the next two months. We will miss his encouragement and prayerfulness. I have one more day to survive this daft schedule that I have created for myself!!

Leave a Reply

