Yr 2 – Day 31

Year 2 – Day 31 – Sun 1 Oct – There was a bumper crowd for Sunday School which was encouraging. I felt pretty flat during the  morning service and preached on Deuteronomy 6, again I didn’t feel much freedom in preaching. However, lots of folk commented that it had been helpful. We were at home for the afternoon and it was good to be able to relax not preaching in the evening. Gethin was on in the night and preached very helpfully from 1 John 2:15-17, lots of excellent insights. Chris led the service and then I administered the sacrament. We sang Andrew Randall’s new hymn it was a great evening, Dean Hall was full and as I watched the wine being passed around I thought to myself, these are the great days. Later on in the evening I had a pastoral visit which was difficult so sleep was difficult to come by but it was a good day. I’m away the next 2 Sundays which is infuriating I hope the new people stick.

Leave a Reply

