Yr 2 – Day 36

Year 2 – Day 36 – Fri 6 Oct – I had admin bits to do in the morning and then spent some time working on Matthew’s gospel. I met with Gethin, Chris and Donald and we began to discuss Gresham Machen’s Intro to the Nt which I think is wrongly neglected by people. We’re having a bit of a nightmare trying to find venues for Catalyst conference next year so I spent a couple of hours going round Ealing trying to find somewhere. Then in the afternoon I read through the elders application forms, we have 4 from Ealing being interviewed next Tuesday. It was really encouraging to read through these men who I know and have seen grown answer the theological questions in their own way but with clarity. There are also 2 new elders for Brentford and another 2 for Larbert.

In the evening I watched the Blues v Dragons game and our floor is finally down which was a good excuse for getting an Indian in

Leave a Reply

