Yr 2- Day 46

Year 2 – Day 46 – Mon 16 Oct – It was lovely to wake up and be around in the morning with the kids. After taking Noah and Ellie to school I pressed on with Matthew 1 and have pretty much finished Sunday morning’s sermon. I did a pastoral visit and then headed into town for a meeting with another minister and then someone from his congregation. I was supposed to be helping him out but I’m not sure I did.

In the evening the Route 66 leaders (our yp group) came round and I did some training on how to lead a bible study. I don’t think I said anything they didn’t know already, they are such a great group of leaders who love the young folk. It’s a joy to have such people in the church

Leave a Reply

