Year 2 – Day 74

Yr 2 – Day 74 – Mon 13 Nov – I had some of the Monday morning blues for no apparent reason. One of the DIY legends in our congregation popped round to give me all sorts of advice on different things. I was out for lunch with one of the young-ish men in our church and then in the afternoon tried to get on with some admin and thinking ahead. I’m not sure I used the time that wisely. Donald came round and we pulled up the final concrete post!, the next task is probably filling two skips with earth. One of the families in Ellie’s class have a child in hospital so I popped in on them with a meal. Noah and I have started reading ‘The Lord of the Rings’ which is very exciting but there’s a long way to go.

It was Deacons Meeting in the evening which was a good time.

Leave a Reply

